Join The Daily Princetonian! Fall 2015 Recruitment

Join The Daily Princetonian

There are many ways in which you can become a member of The Daily Princetonian, one of the oldest daily student newspapers in the country. With a 139-year history to boot, ‘Prince’ alumni have won multiple Pulitzer Prizes, they have been nominated to the Supreme Court and have been elected to the highest office in the land.

All of the information you need to know to join is below, but if you have general recruitment questions, don’t hesitate to email join@dailyprincetonian.com.

A caveat, however. You can apply and join as many sections as you’d like, but if you are accepted to the Opinion section, you can’t be a staffer for any other section. Read more about this in our institutional code of ethics.

News: Applications are due by Friday, September 25, at 11:59 p.m. Email news@dailyprincetonian.com with questions.

Opinion: Applications are due by TBD at 11:59 p.m. Email opinion@dailyprincetonian.com with questions.

Editorial Board: Applications are due by October 2 at 11:59 p.m. Email jhl2@princeton.edu with questions.

Web:  If you are unable to come to our open house (September 21 & 22), email eic@dailyprincetonian.com. No application required.

Street: If you are unable to come to our open house (September 21 & 22), email streeteditors@gmail.com. No application required.

Sports: If you are unable to come to our open house (September 21 & 22), email sports@dailyprincetonian.com. No application required.

Photo: If you are unable to come to our open house (September 21 & 22), email photo@dailyprincetonian.com . No application required.

Video: If you are unable to come to our open house (September 21 & 22), email video@dailyprincetonian.com. No application required.

Copy: If you are unable to come to our open house (September 21 & 22), email copy@dailyprincetonian.com. No application required.

Design: If you are unable to come to our open house (September 21 & 22), email design@dailyprincetonian.com. No application required.

Prox: If you are unable to come to our open house (September 21 & 22), email shoemake@princeton.edu. No application required.

Intersections: If you are unable to come to our open house (September 21 & 22), email jarronm@princeton.edu. No application required.